The DISR offers a daily changing school lunch in the Mensa (22 SAR/day). Students can either register for an entire semester or buy a voucher booklet with 10 meal vouchers, which can then be redeemed individually (registration for this must be made no later than the morning before classes begin).


We are very happy to be able to win the "Al-Bustan Residences Hotel" as a caterer for our neighbours. The menu was created for us by the chef of the Al-Bustan Residences Hotel. We took care that it is varied, balanced and healthy but tastes "nevertheless". Every day the meals are freshly prepared in the morning and then brought directly to us.


In the canteen our staff takes care of the children. Wemake sure that every child gets something to eat and that vegetables are eaten. We also encourage the children to try something new and unknown. 

 

Our kindergarten children can also take part in the school lunch. They eat together in the respective group. 

Mike Kardakis

Chef at „Al-Bustan Residences Hotel“

© 2018 Deutsche Internationale Schule Riad

Die DISR bietet ein täglich wechselndes Schulmittagessen in der Mensa an (22 SAR/Tag). Die Schüler können sich entweder für ein ganzes Semester anmelden oder ein Gutscheinheft mit 10 Essensmarken kaufen, die dann einzeln eingelöst werden können (Anmeldung hierfür bis spätestens am Morgen vor Unterrichtsbeginn).


Wir freuen uns sehr, als Caterer unseren Nachbarn das „Al-Bustan Residences Hotel“ gewinnen zu können. Das Menu wurde für uns vom Küchenchef des Al-Bustan Residences Hotels erstellt. Es wurde darauf geachtet, dass es abwechslungsreich, ausgewogen und gesund ist aber „trotzdem“ schmeckt. Jeden Tag werden die Speisen vormittags frisch zubereitet und dann direkt zu uns gebracht.


In der Mensa kümmern sich unsere Mitarbeiter um die Kinder. Sie achtet darauf, dass jedes Kind etwas zu essen bekommt und dass auch Gemüse gegessen wird. Außerdem ermutigt sie die Kinder, auch mal etwas Neues, Unbekanntes zu probieren. 

 

Auch unsere Kindergartenkinder können am Schulessen teilnehmen. Sie essen gemeinsam in der jeweiligen Gruppe. 

Mike Kardakis

Chef in „Al-Bustan Residences Hotel“

© 2018 Deutsche Internationale Schule Riad