Student Coresponsibility (SMV) is more than just a point of contact for students' concerns. As an important part of the school community, the SMV is strongly involved in actively shaping school life. From grade 2 onwards, the class representatives meet regularly. During the school year, the SMV organises activities and events, but is also committed to the interests of the pupils and makes constructive suggestions regarding rules and regulations, such as the organisation of break time activities.

An essential feature of this is that the planned activities "come from within", i.e. the pupils initiate activities and organise them largely independently. They are also supported in this by the liaison teacher.

Examples of this are, in addition to helping to organise the Christmas party, the organisation of a carnival party including a costume award ceremony, a football tournament and a water battle.

 

Our SMV also takes responsibility for others and looks beyond the end of its nose. For years, our sponsored child Joseph in India has been supported by campaigns such as a cake sale, sponsor reading and a sponsor run, as well as by local charity campaigns in response to current events.

Schuljahr 2019/2020:

© 2018 Deutsche Internationale Schule Riad

Die Schülermitverantwortung (SMV) ist mehr als nur Ansprechpartner für Anliegen der Schüler. Als wichtiger Bestandteil der Schulgemeinschaft ist die SMV stark an der aktiven Mitgestaltung des Schullebens beteiligt. Ab Klasse 2 treffen sich die Klassensprecher regelmäßig. So organisiert die SMV im Laufe des Schuljahres Aktionen und Veranstaltungen, setzt sich aber auch für die Belange der Schüler ein und bringt sich mit konstruktiven Vorschlägen hinsichtlich Ordnungen und Regelungen ein, wie beispielsweise die Organisation der Pausenaktivitäten.

Ein wesentliches Merkmal dabei ist, dass die geplanten Aktionen „von innen heraus“ erwachsen, d.h. die Schüler initiieren Aktionen und organisieren diese weitgehend selbstständig. Unterstützung erhalten sie dabei auch vom Vertrauenslehrer.

Beispiele hierfür sind neben dem die Mitgestaltung der Weihnachtsfeier, die Organisation einer Faschingsparty samt Kostümprämierung sowie des Fußballturniers und einer Wasserschlacht.

Unsere SMV übernimmt darüber hinaus auch Verantwortung für andere und blickt über den Tellerrand. Durch Aktionen wie einen Kuchenverkauf, Sponsorenlesen und einen Sponsorenlauf wird seit Jahren unser Patenkind Joseph in Indien, aber auch aus aktuellem Anlass lokale wohltätige Aktionen unterstützt.

Schuljahr 2019/2020:

© 2018 Deutsche Internationale Schule Riad